Garden Party Baby Shower

It’s a day that I thought I’d never have. I had it in my head that I’d never be pregnant. After I went to Mayo Clinic and they said to never try, I kind of had it my head that I didn’t want to get pregnant. I mean, I thought if we did adoption we might have a shower. But it wasn’t something I really ever thought about. Until we made it this far. It’s real.

My mom and my godmother Tammy threw me a shower in my hometown. We invited hometown friends and family to help us celebrate. Since I have three families all far away, this is the first shower!

I decided on a garden party theme to help make it super cute and affordable. After finding the invitations, I realized we could reuse our table cloths and runners from our wedding. They are navy with navy and white striped runners. Perfect for a baby boy. 

IMG_9631[Invitations from etsy.com by JessieKDesign]

IMG_0868

[The cake is from a friend and vendor I love Amy’s Cupcake Shoppe in Hopkins, MN]

[The cake topper is from etsy.com – WhenItRainsPaper]

[Lanterns were found at Michaels]

IMG_0869

[The blue pales are from Target and Hobby Lobby with babies breath]

FullSizeRender 2

[Oh boy – Wilder Kipp Fahlsing will be here soon!]

IMG_0846

[a diaper cake with a wookie]

IMG_0949
Mom and Me

IMG_0047

IMG_0937
Funny Diapers
IMG_0936
These girls made my day!
FullSizeRender 3
My mom and Godmother
IMG_0913
High School Friends
2 thoughts on “Garden Party Baby Shower

  1. So excited for you and Jake. Especially when you didn’t think this was even possible. What a blessing. The shower looked like a lot of fun. Neat way of getting things together and explaining. Even announcing his name. AND YOU LOOK AMAZING. SO PROUD AND EXCITED. GRAMPS AND I ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU ALL IN SEPTEMBER. HUGS FROM GRANDPA AND GRANDMA FAHLSING.

    Like

Leave a Reply

