8 Weeks 3 Days

Merry Christmas Everyone!

Jake and I went to our RE clinic on Tuesday for another ultrasound to see how both babies were doing. I also had another blood draw to check my hormone levels.

Here is what we found out:

We are having DI/DI twins (Diamnitoic/Dichorinic) – I’ve googled it – basically the best kind ย of twins to have.

Baby A – 8w2d (as of 12/22)

Gestational Sac went from 21 mm to 35 mm. The yolk sac went from 2.9 mm to 4 mm. Baby size went from 10 mm to 17.5 mm

Baby B – 7w3d (as of 12/22)

Gestational sac went from 7 mm to 11 mm. The yolk sac went from 1.3 mm to 2 mm. Baby size went from 7mm to 11.9 mm.

Our RE seemed a little surprised we still had baby b, but was happy. Both heartbeats were strong and beating. We graduated from our RE clinic and he suggested I get into my OB appointment within the next two weeks. We will have another ultrasound and check the status of the babies in the new year.

72375_10101261377960633_130230253401302339_n

I am excited and nervous and happy. I think it was good news that both babies are continuing to grow. I am trying to drink as much water as I can. I’m laying low and resting.

My hormone levels are good. I am still on the shots everyday. My estrace (estrogen) is now down from 3 pills a day to 1 pill a day. Hopefully I’ll be off the PIO in a month. My butt is getting very sore!

I am soo tired! I think I could sleep all day!

Keep growing little babes and we love so much already!

xoxo

One thought on “8 Weeks 3 Days

Leave a Reply

